Prevents password reset for select users via the WordPress “lost password” form. This plugin adds a checkbox to each user’s profile in the admin. If selected, it prevents the user’s password from being reset. If a user selects to prevent their password from being reset, no one can try to reset the password. It stops it completely.
Things to keep in mind:
- If you lose your password, you won’t be able to reset it either unless you remove the plugin via FTP, go into the database, or have an administrator on the site change your password.
- This plugin does not disable the ability to edit/change a password from the user profile page. It merely blocks password resetting from the “lost password” form.